YouTube Partner Program expands to 20 countries

YouTube Partner Program expands to 20 countries

Google has announced that they have expanded their YouTube Partner Program to around 20 countries.

These are: Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Ireland, Israel, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, and United States.

The company said that anyone from these supported countries can now upload their videos and enable them for monetizing.

The program was previously restricted to select YouTube users.

Google added:

So starting today, we are updating partner eligibility across 20 countries (listed below) where the YouTube Partner Program has launched. YouTube uploaders in these countries can become YouTube partners by enabling their YouTube accounts, and successfully monetizing at least one of their videos.

If you’re willing to work hard and create videos that entertain, inspire, educate and amaze, then you can find success on YouTube. Whether you’re a novice or a mogul, we’re committed to helping you meet your goals as a YouTube partner.